Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News
By using our website, you agree to the use of our cookies.

Report

Tech

What Will Happen To WhatsApp Account If You Not Accept Policy – 

What Will Happen To WhatsApp Account If You Not Accept Policy –

  • WhatsApp has made it clear that the new privacy policy will be implemented from May 15.
  • If we do not accept the new terms till 15, then the functionality of their WhatsApp account will be reduced.

Instant messaging app WhatsApp has been in discussion about its new privacy policy for some time. Due to its privacy policy, it is facing opposition from users all over the world. At the same time, WhatsApp is not withdrawing from its privacy policy. However, he extended the date of his privacy policy on May 15 amid protests. In such a situation, angry users are now shifting to other messaging apps except WhatsApp. Despite this, WhatsApp is adamant on its privacy policy. Now WhatsApp has made it clear that the new privacy policy will be implemented from May 15. Users have to accept the new privacy policy before the due date, otherwise they may have to face many difficulties.

Will not be able to send messages
WhatsApp has clearly stated in its FAQ page about its new privacy policy that the functionality of their WhatsApp account will be reduced if users who do not accept the new terms till 15. The WhatsApp FAQ page states that if the policy is not received, users will be able to receive calls and see notifications, but neither will be able to send or receive messages to anyone.

Account will not be deleted immediately
Users who do not accept the new privacy policy till May 15, their WhatsApp account will not be deleted immediately but their access will be restricted. Users will be able to use the app for up to 120 days even if the terms are not accepted by the due date. However, during this time, they will not be able to use all the features and function of WhatsApp. WhatsApp account will be deleted after 120 days if the conditions are not accepted.

whatsapp_users.png

Account will not be recovered on deletion
WhatsApp has clearly stated that the users whose WhatsApp account will be deleted once, their WhatsApp account will not be able to be recovered. The company says that deleting the account will be one thing that we will not be able to reverse.

History will be deleted
With this, WhatsApp has clearly said that if the conditions are not met, the messages and history of the users will be deleted. In addition, the user will also be removed from groups. The company says that before May 15, users will be able to export their chat history from Android or iPhone.











.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *