Deleting a Telegram account will remove all your data from Telegram’s system. Messages, groups and contacts associated with the account will be deleted. The groups you created will remain and their members will still be able to chat with each other. Their administrators will retain their authority. This is irreversible and therefore if you log back in with the same number, you will appear as a new user and your contacts will be notified. In addition, you will need access to the device on which Telegram is installed. Telegram suggests deleting your account via a non-mobile browser.
How to delete Telegram account
First you go to my.telegram.org, try to go from desktop browser only.
You will be asked to provide your phone number along with the area code. once it’s done Next Click on
A confirmation code will be sent to you on the Telegram app on your device as a message from Telegram.
Go back to the browser and enter the code. Sign in Click on
You will see ‘Your Telegram Core’ page and three options on this page – API development tools, Delete account, and Log out option. here you Delete account Click on
On the next page, you see you have already entered your phone number and find a place to tell Telegram why you are deleting your account, this is optional.
Now Delete My Account Click on the button.
Now you will see a pop-up which has the option- Yes, delete my account (Yes, delete my account). Click on it. (There will also be an option to return).
Now your Telegram account will be deleted.<!–